spanishpasob.blogg.se

Apache openoffice for windows 10 laptops
Apache openoffice for windows 10 laptops






  1. APACHE OPENOFFICE FOR WINDOWS 10 LAPTOPS HOW TO
  2. APACHE OPENOFFICE FOR WINDOWS 10 LAPTOPS INSTALL
  3. APACHE OPENOFFICE FOR WINDOWS 10 LAPTOPS SOFTWARE

I understand what you mean, but the root of the problem is that Spelling Checkers are not enough by themselves.

APACHE OPENOFFICE FOR WINDOWS 10 LAPTOPS HOW TO

(I would if I already knew how to code past rudimentary C.) It's a suggestion for anyone who contributes, or is thinking of contributing code to maybe try and code, test, and see if it truly helps. It's not a super big deal and I'm not complaining. Say if there was a simple rule that checked from the end of a word as in checks T then G then U then O in "througt" to the beginning and matches that with words that have the same letter at the end then I bet the spellchecker would have offered "thought" as a choice as long as there is a wildcard included, just as in the two examples the present spellchecker gave me. Sad thing is the word I actually meant to type is "thought" The listed corrections are "through", "thorough" The number of letters in a misspelled word seem to me to need to be increased.Īlso if a letter repeats in a word and in different places then that letter may need to be removed from consideration in a separate rule for dictionary suggestions.Īlso maybe also give suggestions on words that are tested against the dictionary from last letter first, a type of reverse search. Any help would be deeply appreciated.I'm a creative writer and poet, love my OO, but I kinda NEED an extended multidialect dictionary like this and I kinda NEED a thesaurus, which so far I haven't found any at all that "has not been updated in a long time", etc.

apache openoffice for windows 10 laptops

Now, not being particularly tech-savvy I have no idea what this gobbledigook actually means, but my first reaction is, "Of course it doesn't EXIST, I'm trying to CREATE it, that's the whole POINT!!!!!!!!" Very frustrated, especially as it seems to be the only English language dictionary or thesaurus without, "This extension has not been updated for a long time, may not work with current versions of OpenOffice" plastered all over its Extensions webpage. Dell Studio laptop with Windows 10, OO 4.1.2.

APACHE OPENOFFICE FOR WINDOWS 10 LAPTOPS INSTALL

I have tried to install this extension repeatedly using several methods: opening directly with the extension manager, saving it on hard drive and thumb drives, saving it to the desktop.and each time I get the same error message: "Add extension(s): C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Roaming\OpenOffice\4\user\uno_packages\cache\uno_packages\svvnm4.tmp_\dict-en.oxt does not exist." and it refuses to install the extension.

APACHE OPENOFFICE FOR WINDOWS 10 LAPTOPS SOFTWARE

I'm really grateful for this open-source software and all the effort people put into it, it's amazing, but please please, on behalf of all the ordinary people out there just like me who have been driving themselves crazy trying to install this extension and hitting the same problem SINCE 2014 at least!, couldn't one of you clever software types fix this? Does anyone know whether it's a problem with Extension Manager, with this specific extension, or with the horrendous Windows 10?

apache openoffice for windows 10 laptops

But obviously lots and lots of people must be simply giving up the task because of this "does not exist" issue.

apache openoffice for windows 10 laptops

I had no choice but to find a way to do this, because my AOO had suddenly "lost" the spellcheck dictionary so that every single word was failing the spellcheck. Refer to the comment on page 2 below from "Anonymous" on for step-by step instructions, but now also add the bit about changing the filename.

apache openoffice for windows 10 laptops

I had the same problem with the "C:\long file path\blah blah\ does not exist" error message, basically had to create the last couple of folders in the path, paste the downloaded file into place and also change the name of the file to just "dict-en" to get the Extension Manager to work.








Apache openoffice for windows 10 laptops